You are currently viewing RIVERS STATE MINISTRY OF EDUCATION 2020/2021 APPROVED SCHOOL CALENDER FOR PRIMARY/SECONDARY SCHOOL CLASSES

RIVERS STATE MINISTRY OF EDUCATION 2020/2021 APPROVED SCHOOL CALENDER FOR PRIMARY/SECONDARY SCHOOL CLASSES

The Rivers State Ministry of Education recently released the approved 2020/2021 school calendar for primary and secondary schools in the state.

RIVERS STATE MINISTRY OF EDUCATION

Below is what the approved 2020/2021 school calendar for primary and secondary schools in Rivers state looks like.

FIRST -TERM ( 2020/ 2021)

➡Resumption Date for Secondary : Monday 16th November, 2020

➡Resumption Date for Primary : Monday 23rd November, 2020.

➡Closing Date for Secondary/Primary : Friday 26th February, 2021.

➡Duration : 13 Weeks ( Holidays :2 weeks)

➡Holidays : Saturday 19th December, 2020 to Sunday 4th January, 2021.

 

SECOND -TERM

BEGINS : Monday 8th March , 2021.

➡Closing Date : Friday 4th June, 2021.

➡Duration : 12 weeks

➡Holidays : March 26th, 2021 to April 5th, 2021 .

 

THIRD -TERM

BEGINS: Monday 7th June, 2021.

➡Closing Date : 10th September, 2021

➡Duration :14 weeks

➡Mid- Term Break – March 23rd, 2021 – Monday 26th July,2021.

ACADEMIC YEAR 2021/2022 BEGINS : Monday 13th September, 2021.

MGT

Leave a Reply